Maine Maritime Academy
Prospective Students Alumni Parents Students Directions Home

Holiday Schedule - 2013

 

Memorandum                                                                               

 

TO:        All Employees

FROM:  E. James Soucie, Executive Director of Planning, Compliance

                        and Administrative Operations

DATE:  February 22, 2012

SUBJ:    Academy Holiday Schedule for 2013 Fiscal Year

 

 

 

Legal Holiday                          Calendar Date              Day/Date to be Observed

                       

Independence Day                   July 4, 2012                 Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Labor Day                               Sept. 3, 2012               Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Columbus Day                         Oct. 8, 2012                 Monday, October 8, 2012

Thanksgiving                           Nov. 22, 2012             Thursday, November 22, 2012

Day After Thanksgiving                      Nov. 23, 2012             Friday, November 23, 2012

Veterans Day                           Nov. 11, 2012             Monday, December 24, 2012

Christmas                                 Dec. 25, 2012              Tuesday, December 25, 2012

New Year’s Day                      Jan. 1, 2013                 Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Presidents’ Day                                    Feb. 18, 2013              Thursday, March 7, 2013

Martin Luther King Day                       Jan. 21, 2013               Friday, March 8, 2013

Patriots Day                             April 15, 2013             Friday, May 24, 2013

Memorial Day                          May 27, 2013              Monday, May 27, 2013

 

 

NOTE:  The date of Academy observance of some holidays differs from the calendar date due to demands of the academic schedule.  Employees who wish to observe specific holidays on the calendar date may do so with prior supervisory approval.

Quick Links